

Call for Papers - 25th annual conference

Dates: 20-05-2022 to 21-05-2022 City: Barcelona



Markets, Organizations, and Votes in Economics (MOVE) is happy to host the 25th Coalition Theory Network Conference on Friday 20– Saturday 21 May 2022 at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona's downtown campus.

The Coalition Theory Network (CTN) is an association of ten high-level scientific institutions whose aim is the advancement and diffusion of research in the area of network theory and coalition formation.

This year's conference will be organized around three main research topics: Coalition Formation, Matching, and Networks. These topics touch on many different aspects of social and economic systems, such as the management of public goods, the formation of collaborations and political parties, the process of social integration, information diffusion and individual incentives, the assignment of doctors to hospitals or children to schools, and so on. Both applied and theoretical work on these broad topics is encouraged.

The keynote speakers will be:

Prof. Matt Elliott (University of Cambridge) Prof. María Montero (University of Nottingham) Prof. Utku Ünver (Boston College)

Submissions

Papers or extended abstracts in pdf format can be submitted using the submission form available at <u>http://ctn2022.sciencesconf.org</u>. Please include abstract and keywords in your submission. PhD students' applications are particularly welcome.

Deadline for application is February 20, 2022. Late applications will not be considered. All acceptance/rejection decisions will be communicated by March 30, 2022. Registration will be open from April 1 to April 20, 2022. The committee will review submissions and will select the papers to present at the 25th CTN Conference.

Scientific Committee:

- Anna Bogomolnaia, University of Glasgow, UK
- Yann Bramoullé, Aix-Marseille University and CNRS, France
- Dominik Karos, Bielefeld University, Germany
- Andrew Mackenzie, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
- Pau Milán, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
- Agnieszka Rusinowska, University of Paris 1 and CNRS, France
- Alessandro Tavoni, CMCC and University of Bologna, Italy
- Vincent Vannetelbosch, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
- Shlomo Weber, New Economics School, Russia
- Myrna Wooders, Vanderbilt University, USA

